Beck & Beattie: Premiere Excitement

Spring Delight / 3.23.19 / Millsaps College Ford Academic Complex / 7:30 pm / Jackson, MS

MSO Conductor Crafton Beck and MSO President / Executive Director Michael Beattie discuss the March 23rd Spring Delight concert program including a world premiere of ONE MORE DAY by Mississippi composer Ben Williams featuring Principal Bassist Susan Landry! Very rare for solo bass!

Mississippi Symphony Orchestra Chamber Concert Series

Tickets $22: Purchase here >

Student tickets only $5

The Spring Delight concert program includes:

  • Igor Stravinsky, "Pulcinella"

  • Ben Williams, [world premiere] "One More Day" Susan Landry, MSO principal bass

  • Johann Sebastian Bach, Ricercare from "Musical Offering"

  • Franz Schubert, "Symphony No. 5" in B-flat Major, D. 485