Musician Moments with Susan Landry: Creation of a Bass Concerto

MSO principal bass Susan Landry and Mississippi composer Ben Williams discuss the story behind the world premiere of ONE MORE DAY, a double bass concerto!

You don't want to miss this Spring Delight concert (3.23.19) in Jackson, MS with the Mississippi Symphony Orchestra.

Chamber Concert Series (Intimate Classics)

Spring Delight / 3.23.19 / 7:30 pm

Millsaps College Ford Academic Complex / Jackson, MS

Tickets $22: Purchase at

Student tickets only $5

Concert Program

Igor Stravinsky - "Pulcinella"

Ben Williams - [world premiere] "One More Day"

Susan Landry, MSO principal bass

Johann Sebastian Bach - Ricercare from "Musical Offering"

Franz Schubert - "Symphony No. 5" in B-flat Major, D. 485